Microsoft is going all out to celebrate the upcoming launch of Rare’s colourful and cooperative pirate life experience, Sea of Thieves, which hits stores and digital retailers on the 20th. In doing so, they’ve partnered with London’s Smith & Harris Goldsmiths, to create four golden bananas that have been made to look like the game’s health source. If you watched this weekend’s episode of Inside Xbox, then you likely caught a glimpse at one of them.

All four of the aforementioned golden bananas will be up for grabs in The Quest – a treasure hunt that will span a large portion of the globe. Teams of four can work together to earn these amazing rewards, which are worth a whopping £80,000.

The Quest kicks off with a riddle being released at 12:00 AM PT / 08:00 GMT / 19:00 AEDT, Monday, March 19 and continues over the course of three days as you and your crew attempt to solve a total of 15 riddles. On Wednesday, March 21 at 13:00 PT / 21:00 GMT / 07:00 AEDT (Thursday, March 22), participants from eligible countries (USA, Canada, UK, France, Germany, Australia) will be able to input the answers to those riddles at xbox.com/thebananaquest. Teams will have seven hours to submit their answers for a chance at moving on to the finals on March 22 (Friday, 23rd March for AUS) for one last riddle.

Make sure to check out the Xbox Wire for updates pertaining to The Quest.

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.