The closer we get to the second week of June, the more E3 2018 plans will be unveiled. Microsoft recently announced that they will be holding their Xbox E3 2018 Media Briefing at the Microsoft Theater across from the LA Convention Center, and now, Nintendo joins in to announce their plans for the week.

The Kyoto-based company isn’t deviating too much from the usual schedule this year, announcing a video presentation, where we’re likely to get news about the latest upcoming titles, as well as reveals of new ones; Splatoon 2 World Championship Tournaments; a Super Smash Bros. Invitational for 2018, played with the recently unveiled Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo Switch; and Nintendo Treehouse: Live, which takes place throughout the three days of the convention and has world premiere gameplay throughout.

Nintendo Video presentation* (name not final)
June 12, 9:00 am PT | 12:00 pm ET
Get a look at Nintendo Switch games for 2018, including Super Smash Bros.™

Splatoon 2 World Championship Tournaments
Semifinals June 11
3:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. PT
6:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. ET

Finals June 12
Time to be announced

Super Smash Bros. Invitational 2018
Starts right after the Splatoon 2 World Championship finals on June 12.

Nintendo Treehouse: Live | E3 2018
June 12 – 14
Three days of Nintendo Switch gameplay with Treehouse members and developers, starting right after the video presentation with Super Smash Bros.

You can preview Nintendo’s plans at e3.nintendo.com. E3 2018 runs officially from June 12 – 14th in Los Angeles, but the festivities before the show begin on Sunday, June 10th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.