At tonight’s Game Awards, Activision debuted the first official gameplay trailer for Season One of Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War. In doing so, they revealed what the first season of multiplayer content will include.

Featuring the series’ biggest free offering yet, Cold War’s next major update will offer:

  • Eight free maps
  • Three free-to-acquire weapons
  • “An innovative and rewarding Battle Pass system”
  • A new Warzone map
  • Three new operators
  • New multiplayer modes
  • Additional tools of the trade

Additionally, Warzone delivers a mass of free content, including an entirely new battle royale experience at Rebirth Island, a new Verdansk Gulag experience, a new Resurgence game mode, a new vehicle, a new operator, new weapons and more.

Call of Duty: Black Ops – Cold War will begin Season One on December 16th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.