Epic space battles. Intricately-designed mechas. Atmospheric sci-fi. Monolith Soft’s hotly-anticipated release, Xenoblade Chronicles X (once affectionately titled “Project X” for its nod to Xenogears‘ red painted “X”), will offer all this and more in a lush sci-fi world full of possibilities.

Tetsuya Takahashi’s on-going saga will feature an open-world format and an upgraded version of Chronicle‘s already addictive combat system. I never thought you could get more spot-on than that, but stranger things have happened. As a big fan of the often misunderstood cult-fav Xenogears, I am very much looking forward to a new instalment in this mature sci-fi JRPG series.

Hiroyuki Sawano, composer on numerous anime series like Attack on Titan, Kill la Kill and Guilty Crown, will also be on board to bring us some of his beautiful music to the mix. With the game already as atmospheric as ever, Sawano’s music will immerse us that much further.

Xenoblade Chronicles will be released in 2015 on the Wii U. Stay tuned for more news once the time comes!

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hg2PTVi7fl8]

About The Author

Erika Szabo has been writing about video games since 2009, exploring the intricacies of mainstream, indie and retro titles. Her love affair with games started when she was six and has since escalated into a full-time freelance career. You can check out more of her work all over the interwebs, including her awesome YouTube channel! Erika joined Eggplante in 2012 and writes a regular segment called Retro Renegade.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.