splatoonThe latest game from Nintendo will, in traditional Nintendo fashion, have its own Direct presentation next Thursday. The event, aptly titled Splatoon Direct will stream online at 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm GMT.

Last month, Nintendo unveiled a three-pack of amiibo for the new game, due out at the end of the month. Expect to hear all about these amiibo, as well as how they integrate with the game.

We’re also expecting many more details about the title, including multiplayer information, and whether or not there will be any downloadable content down the line. And, with any luck, we’ll be seeing some Splatoon characters or items in Smash Bros. or Mario Kart 8.

We took a look at Splatoon at E3 2014, and you can refresh yourself with the game from its original reveal trailer.

And, as per usual, expect a Direct Roundup following Nintendo’s presentation, right here on Eggplante!

About The Author

Christopher Kalanderopoulos founded Eggplante in 2009 to cover one event in Los Angeles. It never occurred to him that it would make him the Editor of an online magazine for the next decade. He spends most of his time gaming, backing cool Kickstarter projects, and hanging out with his wicked cool nieces and nephews.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.