Those who’ve played through and thoroughly enjoyed Dead Mage’s Children of Morta will be happy to hear that a new (free) content update has been released. In fact, this happens to be the game’s second such update, and it goes by the name of ‘Setting Sun Inn.’

Through Setting Sun Inn, players can learn new lore about the Bergson family and the world they inhabit. In addition to that, they’ll be able to go through the game a second time, via a brand new, New Game Plus mode, which was just added today.

Here’s a list of everything one can expect:

  • New Game Plus mode where players keep previously unlocked characters, skill tree progress, resources, Ben’s workshop and Book of Rea upgrades, all while playing through even more challenging content
  • 20 new cutscenes
  • 8 new Home Interactive Events to liven up the Bergson family home
  • 26 new Home Idle Activities to keep the Bergsons occupied
  • 14 new Family Events and Quests in the Dungeons
  • 3 new Side Quest Traits
  • Balance changes and bug fixes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.