Sony has announced its inaugural PlayStation Showcase livestream, which will take place later next week.

This much anticipated presentation of what’s to come will air over Twitch and YouTube, and is seemingly going to make up for Sony’s lack of attendance at gamescom 2021. You’ll be able to watch it live on Thursday, September 9th, at 1pm PDT/4pm EST. Expect it to last about forty minutes, and please don’t plan on seeing any VR stuff.

Here’s what Sony had to say about this on its PlayStation Blog:

You’ve been awfully patient, and we thank you for that. And now we’re looking forward to showing you what we’ve been working on.

Tune in next Thursday, September 9 at 1:00pm Pacific Time / 9:00pm BST / 10:00pm CEST for a look into the future of PS5. The Showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes and include updates from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond. And stick around after the presentation to get more updates from some of the studio teams featured in the Showcase.

One thing to note: PlayStation’s next generation of VR won’t make an appearance this time. But there will still be plenty of great PS5 games from developers large and small. We hope you can join us!

About The Author

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.