Assassin’s Creed Anthology collects the entire saga, Europe only

Tomorrow marks a special day in the Assassin’s Creed universe, for Europe anyway. November 30th is the release date of the Assassin’s Creed Anthology, a collection of every game in Ubisoft’s series, as well as downloadable content for the entire series so far. Included in the collection is the following games:

  • Assassin’s Creed
  • Assassin’s Creed II
    • Sequence 12: Battle of Forli DLC
    • Sequence 13: Bonfire of the Vanities DLC
  • Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood
    • The DaVinci Disappearance: 1 single player story mission
    • Two additional missions: Trajan Market and the Aqueducts
  • Assassin’s Creed Revelations
    • The Lost Archive
    • One additional mission: Vlad the Impaler’s Prison
  • Assassin’s Creed III
    • Season Pass to download all future downloadable content

In addition, gamers will also receive everything in a commemorative tin, complete with a steelbook case to hold the game discs, as well as five lithographs from the series. Perhaps the best part of the collection is that the discs appear to be new discs as opposed to repackaged original retail discs, which is a nice touch and gives the collection a bit more exclusivity than someone who’s getting the same discs they’ve already paid for. We’re guessing it also makes the included downloadable content (and there’s a lot of it) easier to install and play.

The collection is priced at €150, or about $199 and an Amazon exclusive. The price seems a bit steep to us, even when you consider that the $59 Assassin’s Creed III is included. We’d love to see this collection at $99, perhaps even $129, but at two hundred bucks, it just doesn’t make sense. Considering the people who are going to pick up the anthology likely already have all the games, this set isn’t about completing a collection, but rather having the cool goodies that come along with it. And frankly, there isn’t much here worth picking up unless you’ve never played the games before.