Life is Strange: Before the Storm is getting the physical limited edition/vinyl edition treatment

Interested in owning a physical copy of Life is Strange: Before the Storm, the recently released prequel series from Square Enix and Deck 9? If the answer to that question is yes, then you’re in luck and may want to get your credit card out now.

Today, Square Enix announced two different limited edition versions of the game, both of which include physical goodies. The first is the episodic title’s Boxed Limited Edition, whereas the second is the more prestigious, and obviously more expensive Vinyl Edition.

Both versions offer access to the bonus episode, ‘Farewell,’ in which a young Max Caulfield makes an appearance. This bridge of sorts, which is only available to those who own a deluxe version of the game, will also welcome back original voice actors Ashly Burch and Hannah Telle. Furthermore, folks who pre-order now will receive exclusive (and limited) Chloe and Rachel figurines.

The less prestigious ($39.99/€39.99/£34.99) Boxed Limited Edition of Life is Strange: Before the Storm will come with:

  • Physical art book featuring art from the game
  • Licensed soundtrack CD
  • Collectible packaging
  • The full game

Meanwhile, the ($69.99/€69.99/£64.99) Vinyl Edition offers all of the previously mentioned content in addition to a presentation box and a vinyl version of the game’s soundtrack. A track listing can be found below this line of text.

  1. Daughter – Flaws
  2. Koda – I Don’t
  3. Daughter – Glass
  4. Ben Howard – Black Flies
  5. Daughter – Youth
  6. Lanterns on the Lake – Through the Cellar Door
  7. Daughter – All I wanted
  8. Speedy Ortiz – No Below
  9. Daughter – A Hole in the Earth
  10. Broods – Taking You There
  11. Daughter – Burn it Down
  12. Wolf Alice – Bros
  13. Daughter – No Care
  14. Brody Dalle – Don’t Mess With Me
  15. Pretty Vicious – Are You Ready for Me

It’s also worth noting that each set will offer access to in-game bonuses, those being Mixtape Mode, which lets players create their own musical playlist, and a special outfit pack.

Both of these Life is Strange: Before the Storm limited editions are up for pre-order at the Square Enix store, and will be released on March 6th.